Search

Search - Cuba - Varadero - Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
See ranking of hotels in Varadero

Hotel Review

Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
 Description
 See on map

Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort

 

2.882.882.882.882.88 (2.88)
Based on 291 reviews

Overall Impression: #44 of 58 hotels in Varadero.
Quality vs Price: #39 of 58 hotels.
Food / Restaurants: #48 of 58 hotels.
Beaches: #40 of 58 hotels.
Families: #36 of 58 hotels.
Couples: #41 of 58 hotels.
Singles: #8 of 58 hotels.
Seniors: #38 of 58 hotels.

Detailed note 


Traveller pictures (62)

Traveller picture - Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort Traveller picture - Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort Traveller picture - Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort Traveller picture - Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort

Travellers Reviews

All
10
80
101
65
35




pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

 Not bad value for the location

Overall the hotel offers the value of a very short stay. Room needs to be renovated. Hot water in bathroom available all the time. Must be amongst the first at the buffet to find a quite selection of meals. No fish offered! Clean and warm beach, very pleasant. Trinidad tour is a must try. Good staff, however the hotel needs to offer a better quality for rooms and food
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
The front hotel and hall are very pleasant and quite modern. Very nice ocean view at front room, very relaxing

The weak points
Very poor snack service. Buffet is a closed area with no air conditioning

Monarc.ca Certified

Kim
Toronto, ON
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-08-09 to 2015-08-13 (4 days)
Written on 2015-08-15

 Rapport qualité/prix

Date 31/07/2015pour le prix 739. je ne payerais pas plus,catégorie 3.;pas d`air climatisé dans les airs de repas;vaisselle pas toujours propre,toilettes du lobby tres moyen senteur désagréable et pas souvant propre,nourriture moyen,chambre ok, plage ok,piscine ok.excursion beaucoup trop cher et 30% de dépréciation du dollard est exagéré.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
piscine,plage,

The weak points
pas de climatisation dans les airs de repas;toilettes lobby;nourriture moyen.

Monarc.ca Certified

Julie et gilles
St-Basile-Le-Grand, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-07-31 to 2015-08-07 (7 days)
Written on 2015-08-09

 Cuba

Mauvaise expérience mal propre dans le buffet odeur dégueulase dans le buffet on a été malade tous les 2 et si sa aurais été mon premier voyage j aurais tous une image du Sud...
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Personel

The weak points
Nourriture propreté chambre

Monarc.ca Certified

Marc Gagnon
Lawrenceville, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-07-30 to 2015-08-06 (7 days)
Written on 2015-08-08

 Plus jamais!

Très mauvaise expérience pendant la durée du voyage. Nous avons changé 3 fois de chambres pendant le séjour. Nous avons due avoir recours au représentant de la compagnie aérienne pour avoir une chambre rénovée. Presque pas d'eau et pas de climatisation dans les premières...Salle de bain atroce. Pour $1200.pour 7 jours...une arnaque!Le personnel de l'hôtel entre dans l'ascenseur avec les poubelles puantes en même temps que nous... et j'en passe. Nous avons fait des démarches pour quitter plus tôt mais pas de succès. PLUS JAMAIS.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
L'océan, la plage.

The weak points
Les salles de bain dans les chambres non rénovées, la nourriture,le personnel non courtois sans pouboires,impossible d'avoir des seviettes pour la douche(2 minuscules serviettes seulement)coquerelles dans la salle de bain!

Monarc.ca Certified

Andre Cote
St-Joachim, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-07-24 to 2015-07-31 (7 days)
Written on 2015-08-03

 Bellevue puntarena

Je m'attendais à avoir ce que nous avons eu et nous étions très content et j'y retournerais n'importe quand.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Très bon divertissement après le souper et avant le spectacle du soir soit piano, saxophone ou violon en prenant un drink

The weak points
Air climatisé dans les restos

Monarc.ca Certified

Mario Desmarais
Drummondville, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-07-15 to 2015-07-22 (7 days)
Written on 2015-07-27

 Un hôtel à éviter.

Malgré la gentillesse du personnel, on a eu une très mauvaise expérience dans cet hôtel car il manque de beaucoup d'entretien parce que il était construit ça fait long temps.
La pire partie était la cuisine, avec des mauvais odeurs, une pauvre qualité et variété des aliments, tant au buffet qu'au Snack bar et une mauvaises organisation au moment de distribuer les repas dans la grille.
L'air climatisé ne fonctionné pas bien dans certains endroits et il y avait une cocrelle dans notre chambre.
Les restaurants chinois et italiens offrent pratiquement les mêmes repas.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
- Personnel très gentil et accueillant.

The weak points
- Les installations ont vraiment besoin des rénovations. - La qualité et variété des aliments est vraiment pauvre. - Des odeurs désagréables et l'air climatisé ne marchait pas bien dans les restaurants. - Pas d'activités pour les enfants et les adults

Monarc.ca Certified

Bernardo
Montreal, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-07-10 to 2015-07-17 (7 days)
Written on 2015-07-19

 Super vacance

Bel hotel, service adéquat, le masseur de lhotel est bon, mais si on veut moins cher ces en plein milieu de nul part dans la ville. La plage est bel, le seul ennuie est que j'ai du sortir 4 personnes de l'eau il était en train de se noyer, oui il a un sauveteur mais il travail une journée sur 2...
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
les spectacles sont divertissants

The weak points
Les repas finissent par ce ressembler

Monarc.ca Certified

Patrice Clement
Montreal, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-06-06 to 2015-06-13 (7 days)
Written on 2015-06-16

 Correct pour le prix

Nous avons séjourné une semaine dans cet hôtel au mois de juin. La chambre était super, la vue magnifique et le service impécable. Toutefois, le buffet est particulièrement médiocre (même pour Cuba), les toilettes publics sont ouff, je n'ose pas qualifier, les drinks sont à base de sluch, la plage malpropre et rocailleuse, les chaises longues désuettes mais en quantité suffisante et les lieux en générale sont entretenu en parti parfaitement et en d'autre laissé à l'abandon... difficile à expliquer. Bref, pour le prix (460$) c'était correct, mais plus cher j'aurais été déçu.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
La vue, les chambres et le personnel chaleureux

The weak points
Le buffet et les restos, la plage et surtout les toilettes

Monarc.ca Certified

J. St-Gelais
Labelle, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-05-30 to 2015-06-06 (7 days)
Written on 2015-06-08

 Voyage à Cuba, Varadero

Ce fut un voyage très agréable, les gens étaient très aimable! La nourriture était très bonne mais peu variée. La vue sur l'océan est magnifique!! La chambre était toujours propre. De même que l'hôtel. Les alentours étaient sécuritaire. Nous avons beaucoup profité de ce voyage!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Staff très aimable, propreté des lieux, belle plage, belles piscines, spectacles variés le soir, nourriture était bonne

The weak points
Internet, variété de la nourriture, activité et animation durant le jour

Monarc.ca Certified

Jocelyne
Mtl, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-05-29 to 2015-06-05 (7 days)
Written on 2015-06-07

 Varadero

Très satisfaite du séjour. Moins de diversité de nourriture vue la fin de saison. Mauvaise prise en charge du transporteur
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Plage, personnel, activités, situation géographique.

The weak points
Pas de bureau de change, payé pour des appels non aboutis

Monarc.ca Certified

femme
Laval, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-04-23 to 2015-04-30 (7 days)
Written on 2015-05-07

 Beau et chaud

c'était ma troisième visite au puntarena de mieux en mieux les choses s'améliorent avec le changement de bannière pour Bellevue . à cuba ça va plus lentement qu'ici alors soyez patients et on ne va pas à cuba pour la gastronomie et surtout quand on paie pas cher ( ne pas oublier le $ 310.00 de taxes sur le billet il reste pas grand chose pour l'avion et l'hôtel )en bas de $ 700.00 en occupation simple c'est très raisonnable .puis il y a toujours des chiâleux même dans les 5 étoiles il faut en prendre et en laisser . si par hasard vous êtes difficiles sur la nourriture payez plus cher en prenant plus d'étoiles c'est certain que le menu sera plus varié .bonnes vacances !
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
la plage ,la quai pour pêcher

The weak points
ils sont en train de rénover le playa caleta ensuite le puntarena

Monarc.ca Certified

Nelson Jean
Quebec, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-04-22 to 2015-04-29 (7 days)
Written on 2015-05-01

 Cuba varadero puntarena

J'ai bcq apprecier mon voyage la plage est tres belle . Le personnel et souriant et tres serviable
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
La plage et tres belle et proche

The weak points
La nouriture n'est pas toujours bonne .

Monarc.ca Certified

noemy desormeaux
Val D Or, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-04-12 to 2015-04-19 (7 days)
Written on 2015-04-21

 Varadero cuba

tres belle plage pour un premier voyage par contre tres decu du service alimentaire plus rien entre les repas et apres souper oublier sa pas de distributrice et meme pas deau en bouteille a lhotel??? jai pas eu une goute deau chaude de la sem mets jai passer du tres bon temps en dehors de lhotel personel sympatique et plage magnifique
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
plage

The weak points
rien de proche nourriture tres decevente ouff pas deau en bouteille

Monarc.ca Certified

Steven Lippe
Laval, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-03-22 to 2015-03-29 (7 days)
Written on 2015-04-02

 Très beau voyage!

Ayant voyagé plusieurs fois à Cuba, ceci était notre 1ère expérience à Varadero.

Nous avons bien aimé et nous y retournerons encore et encore.
Tout était parfait ou presque. C'est sûr qu'il y a des gens qui diront que les chambres sont dûe pour être repeinturés et les ascenseurs sont longues avant d'arriver, etc. Posez-vous une question. Vais-je là pour la couleur de la peinture dans ma chambre ou pour la plage? Et aussi, il y a les marches que je peux utiliser.

Tout de suite en sortant de l'aéroport, à votre gauche, il y a 2 comptoirs bancaires. Excellent endroit pour acheter vos pesos convertibles. Certains hotels offrent le service d'échange de monnaie, mais pas le Bellevue Puntarena.

Situé à 30 minutes de l'aéroport, nous sommes arrivé à l'hotel vers midi, notre chambre était prête. Situé au 9ème étage, nous avions une très belle vue du canal. Belle chambre, propre, avec tout dont nous avions besoin. Nous avions apporté nos papiers-mouchoirs car c'est plutôt rare à Cuba. À part un problème d'eau pour la toilette, qui fût réparer 15 minutes plus tard, rien à signaler pour la chambre. La femme de ménage était très gentille. Tous les jours, on lui laissait quelques cadeaux et pesos. Elle était tout sourire. Nous n'avons rien manqué à la chambre.

Les restaurants à la carte nous ont surpris. Très bon service et la nourriture fraiche et succulente. La nourriture au buffet est répétitive avec quelques variations. On trouve toujours quelques choses à manger. Il y a également un snack bar près de la plage, pour ceux qui auraient une petite fringale en après-midi lorsque le buffet est fermé.

La plage est très large devant l'hotel. Avant d'atteindre la mer, un bon 200 pieds. Pour ceux qui ont les pieds sensibles, des souliers de plage sont au rendez-vous. Il y a beaucoup de Palapas pour se cacher du soleil.

Pour ceux qui ne veulent pas payer pour une bouteille d'eau, (2 peso), apportez vos bouteilles de plastique vide et faites-les remplir au bar de la piscine et du lobby. L'eau est filtrée et bonne à boire. Une petite boutique située au lobby en face du comptoir d'accueil, au cas où vous auriez besoin de crème solaire, biscuits, croustilles, etc.

Il y a beaucoup de choses à faire en ville. De nombreux restaurants et magasins sont à découvrir. Ça vaut la peine d'aller passer quelques heures au centre-ville et marcher à travers les différents "centre d'achats" et "marché aux puces".

Il y a une navette gratuite qui part de l'hotel 2 fois par jour, elle vous amène à la Calle 47, tout près du centre d'achats. Nous avons choisi de revenir par la plage. Une belle marche d'une heure et demie. Sinon, la même navette vous ramène 1 heure plus tard. Il y a des taxis, Coco taxi, calèches, etc. Négotiez votre prix avant d'embarquer. Il y a aussi des navettes Hop on/Hop off. Au prix de 5 pesos/pers, vous pouvez montez et descendre le nombre de fois dont vous voulez pour toute la journée. Belle façon de visite la péninsule de Varadero ainsi que les autres hotels!

Chaque soir, il y a un spectacle différent. Musique et danse sont au rendez-vous.

Globalement, un très beau voyage et de très belles vacances!

En passant, demandez poliment et vous recevrez gentillement. S'il vous manque quelque chose, au lieu de chiâler puis d'écrire toutes sortes de situations qui ne reflètent pas vraiment votre voyage, signalez-le et ils feront leur possible pour vous accomoder.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Le service, la propreté, la plage, la gentillesse des employés.

The weak points
Les quelques personnes qui ne savent pas vivre et qui agissent en sauvages.

Monarc.ca Certified

Eric & Anne-Marie
Saint Hubert, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-03-15 to 2015-03-22 (7 days)
Written on 2015-04-17

 Sale, malpropre

au buffet : il faut arriver au premier service, aux services suivants, le lave-vaisselle ne doit pas être assez vite, alors la vaisselle est juste rincée et vous devez manger dans des assiettes et coutelleries douteuses. J'ai donc attrappé un feu sauvage et une grippe, mal de gorge : je n'ai pas pu voir les spectacles du soir, trop épuisée.
La musique est très forte .Je ne pouvais pas dormir, même avec des bouchons. j'ai su que j'étais juste en haut de la disco le lendemain elle est au 2ième) !
la plage est en pente, un sable correct mais ce n'est pas super doux comme ailleurs à Varadero.
Petit sandwich au dîner , près de la plage: idéal.
Beaucoup de poissons au buffet, donc j'ai aimé . Pas vu de langoustine ni crevettes, sauf au chino.
Déjeuners: la nourriture est mal orchestrée: Les omelettes, c'est 20 minutes d'attente et ensuite, les toasts, le grille-pain fait pas sa job, alors il faut repasser 3 fois et les oeufs refroidissent. à deux, c'est peut-être plus facile! Mais la madame aux oeufs est un amour!
Je n'y retournerai pas, surtout à cause du manque d'hygiène ( au bar, j'ai vu les gars rincer les tasses, sans les laver et les faire sécher, puis les réutiliser... mmmmm beurk! Apportez vos tasses pour le café (et autres drinks) et du savon pour les laver dans vos chambres.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
la chaleur à un petit prix. les 2 piscines, la végétation, pas trop de monde car le Playeta est fermé.

The weak points
Le Bruit! disco dans l'hotel , les chaises à la plage ( la plupart défoncées et les chaises aux piscines très sales-chiures d'oiseaux jamais nettoyées, noircies même si elles sont récentes, jamais lavées!

Monarc.ca Certified

Marine
Blainville, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-03-08 to 2015-03-15 (7 days)
Written on 2015-04-01

 BELLE TEMPÉRATURE

Qualité de la nourriture pas très bonne. Pas de serviettes de plage de disponibles. Chambre au départ au 2e étage très malpropre (lit taché, lampe brisée). Nous avons demandé à changer de chambre et ils nous ont facturé 30 pesos pour le faire. Pas très content.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Plage

The weak points
Propreté et nourriture pas bonne

Monarc.ca Certified

Francis Gamelin
Sorel-Tracy, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-02-20 to 2015-02-27 (7 days)
Written on 2015-03-02

 Puntarena

Arrived at hotel and room was ready which was nice. Front desk staff helpful but not all that friendly. Maid and a few bartenders and lifeguard the friendliest. killed a large bug in bathroom first morning, wind whistled through the room and water ran day and night through plumbing, walls paper thin and therefore, no sleep. Whole hotel not well cleaned in stairways or hallways, very old hotel, certainly not 3 1/2 stars. Playa Caleta is closed because stairwells are rotten!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Maid service, a la carte restaurants, beach, excursions

The weak points
Everything else

Monarc.ca Certified

John Leggett
Burks Falls, ON
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-02-14 to 2015-02-21 (7 days)
Written on 2015-02-25

 Voyage au puntarena

tout simplement minable
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
aucuns

The weak points
ca serait trop long a expliqué

Monarc.ca Certified

Pierre Caron
St Leonard, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-02-13 to 2015-02-20 (7 days)
Written on 2015-02-22

 Pas contente

J'ai pas apprécié qu on est changé d hôtel sans nous prévenir d avance. Ma chambre avait de la moi si sur le lit n était pas confortable. On ne mangeaient pas bien c était toujours la même chose. Il n avait pas de bureau de change on a attendus le bus pour nous amené faire du change sans succès et un coup on c est rendue. Ça nous apris tout la journée parce. Il n avait pas ambiance sur la plage on entendait pas de musique cubaine. Pour ma part la ville est très belle ceux qui m insisterait à y retourner.mais pas dans cette hôtel.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Le repas a la carte on avait choisi avait été un succès la place était bien décoré le serveur était très polie et le repas satisfaisant

The weak points
Le repas étais pas diversifier. Il n avait pas assez le manque de bureau de changeet le bus qui ne pas pas c est vraiment contregnant.

Monarc.ca Certified

chouette
Laval, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-02-07 to 2015-02-14 (7 days)
Written on 2015-02-16

 Premier voyage formidable

pour un premier voyage je dirais que c était très bien belle semaine de repos de la chaleur quoi demander de mieux pour le prix hôtel était très bien l accueil formidable la bouffe (c cuba )la plage je dirais dégelasse mais pour le prix sa valais la peine piscines très bien entretenue beaucoup de chaise il y avait des spectacles a tous les soirs faut aller en ville pour échanger notre argent donc essayer de ne pas arriver le samedi soir et on ne peut pas échanger notre argent a l aéroport de Montréal
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
le personnel, piscine,

The weak points
plage, bouffe, échange d argent,

Monarc.ca Certified

denis brisebois
Shawinigan-Sud, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-01-31 to 2015-02-07 (7 days)
Written on 2015-02-12

 Vacance agreable

J'avais réservé une chambre standard mais j'ai changé en arrivant sur place la chambre vue sur mer était incroyable si possible il faut être minimum au 4e étage sinon la discothèque va vous réveiller. Sur place il y a aucune façon de changer $$$ il faut aller en ville absolument ou le changer a l'aéroport avant de prendre l'autobus. Belle plage l'eau est bleu turquoise mais le sable a plusieurs coquillage pas un sable fin. 3 Restaurant a la carte cubain chinois et italien ( chinois et italien très bien mangé) La seule chose le buffet du matin il a vraiment rien a manger. Pour aller en ville il a un autobus qui part de l'hôtel a 10h am et c'est gratuit sinon taxi entre 6 et 10 cuc jusqu'à la ville. Le restaurant al capone est a moins de 5 min de marche de l'hotel très bon. Le negatif c'est que on entend tous dans l'hotel les murs sont en carton et beaucoup de bruit la nuit
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
La chanbre vue sur mer tres beau, l'eau bleu, les restaurant a la carte m'on surpris j'ai bien aime chinois,italien, surtout

The weak points
le dejeuner, aucune banque a l'hotel vous devezaller en ville pour avoir de l'argent, les murs des chambres sont en carton on entend tous ce qui se passe même la nuit, le petit restaurant ouvert le jour et la nuit offre juste des sandwish au jambon fromag

Monarc.ca Certified

Francis
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-01-30 to 2015-02-06 (7 days)
Written on 2015-02-09

 Old and run down, No CALETA

The hotel is older, which is fine, but it needs repairs. Rooms are dated. The walls and doors offer no sound proofing. You can hear everything in the adjacent rooms and hallways, which resulted in very poor sleep. Between the doors slamming, people talking in the hallways, vomiting next door all night, smoking next door that comes into the adjacent rooms, good luck getting any sleep. Elevators are very slow and one of the three never worked. They occasionally stopped working altogether for half an hour. I just used the stairs most of the time. The floors in them are all tattered too. Food in the buffet is mediocre and that is considering that Cuba isn't known for the food. I was able to find enough to fill up. All the other reviews you will read are true about this resort, although some are a little too harsh. The grounds and beaches are great, pools are great, lunch at beach bar is slightly better than buffet. The staff was always friendly and I met a lot of great guests there. Although I doubt I would ever go back, if you can get a package for under $600 it's still worth it. IF YOU BOOKED THE CALETA, IT IS CLOSED AND HAS BEEN FOR A FEW MONTHS EVEN THOUGH IT SAYS IT IS STILL OPEN ON WEBSITE. Caleta is supposed to be nicer too, but I didn't see the inside for myself. It's just what I was told by others who have stayed there previously. This resort is supposed to be two hotels and access to both amenities, but Caleta is closed. Still get to use their pool, which has the swim-up bar and small lunch buffet.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, 24 hour bar, nice beaches, nice grounds, two pools, coffee bar was nice touch

The weak points
Run down, occasional smell from an oil refinery somewhere nearby, but nothing too horrible. It was windy most of the time so that may have kept the smell away. Occasionally no TP in public washrooms and never any paper towels.

Monarc.ca Certified

Paul H
St. Catharines, ON
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-01-24 to 2015-01-31 (7 days)
Written on 2015-02-02

 My friends hate me because I chose this resort

The beach was nice, and that's a lot of the reason for going to Cuba. The hotel, however, should be closed down.

I could hear everything going on outside of our room. I could hear conversations from the next room. Not just mumbling, I could actually hear everything they were saying. I was awakened by a crying baby several rooms away. My friends on other floors were wakened by people barfing throughout the night in nearby rooms.

The doors slammed. You could not always close them quietly, as they would stick at the door frame, so you kind of had to pull it hard, making a loud noise. I was awakened throughout the night and early morning with slamming doors. By the third night, I was using medication to make me drowsy so that I could go right back to sleep after the various noises. No kidding. The bed and pillows were comfy enough, it was the ridiculously loud noises and paper thin walls that made it impossible for getting decent sleep.

I could not step onto the elevator because it was so scarey looking. It broke down one time during our visit (that I know about) while I stood nearby talking with friends, but I rarely spent time near the elevators so it could have broken down more times than that. I knew before going, from the pictures of the hotel, that there were outdoor stairs. Our room was on the 3rd floor, but it was actually 5 floors up from the main lobby. The 1st floor up from the lobby has a coffee bar and restaurants, so as you go up the outdoor stairs, the next floor up has a set of doors that were always open. Inside those doors, it was like a floor under construction. Any young child could wander in there and get injured. The doors should have been closed and locked. The remaining floors were all hotel rooms. There are glass doors between each floor and the outdoor staircase. The 2 floors below us, each had one glass door that had no glass in it and only some of the landings were lit up at night, so it was a bit dark and hard to see where you were stepping in the evenings. There was no sign outside to say what floor number you were on, but I knew that the first floor I got to with 2 intact glass doors was my floor.

The bathrooms. The bathrooms in the hotel rooms need a makeover. Whatever, they were clean and had what you needed (except on our last day there, when the water didn't work at all in our bathroom). In our group, we had 5 rooms in total, on various floors. All were the same. The bathrooms outside of the restaurants, bars and pool areas were a different story. Quite often lacking toilet paper (every stall), you got used to checking for toilet paper first. Most of the time there was no soap, and always, no paper towel. Luckily my friends brought hand sanitizer.

I thought the food was alright. There was always something I enjoyed. I have 1 son that ate everything in sight and 1 son that ate only pasta for an entire week. Everyone's different and Cuba is not known for great food. I will say that as far as dessert goes, there is only sponge cake and ice cream, nothing else. I am a dessert lover, and ice cream got boring fast, however, I was always quite full from dinner so I really didn't need dessert. They have delicious hot chocolate that I enjoyed after dinner anyway.

The staff. Well, they weren't grouchy. There was only 1 bartender that was outwardly jolly and having fun at his job. The lady at the omelet station at breakfast said have a nice day after giving you your omelet. Other than that, I found that I was the first one to say 'hola' to anyone. There was one bartender that had to finish a text before acknowledging that I was there, and one bartender that finished serving a man as I walked up to the bar, then turned his back to me while he looked out over the pool. He had to have seen me because I walked up right beside the man as he handed him his drink. I don't get it.

My son left his running shoes at the pool area, and when he went back to get them, they were gone. My husband checked at the pool bar and the 'lost and found' and we never did see them again. I take comfort in knowing that someone in Cuba is enjoying a good pair of running shoes (although maybe a little cheesy smelling). My son, however, was not too impressed wearing his flip flops in the snow on the trip home from the airport. One of the maids approached my friend and asked her for some of her son's t-shirts. It's a poor country.

The most upsetting thing about this whole experience, is that I chose this resort based on the 4 a la carte restaurants. I don't want to eat buffet meals for a week, and this resort offered 4 nights worth of alternatives. I really liked that feature. Two days before we left for Cuba, I got an e-mail that said the Playa Caleta side had been shut down, and along with it, the 2 restaurants there. Then, when we got to our resort and tried to book the remaining restaurants, they were full for the next 5 days. We managed to get reservations for the last 2 nights of our stay, but my sister and her husband only got 1 restaurant reservation. I am really annoyed that the website continues to advertise 4 a la carte restaurants, even though the Playa Caleta side has been shut down for months. Yes, months. And they notified me of this 2 days before I left, not when I booked it. Maybe they'll be open again soon? Not likely. There wasn't any hint of repairs going on at that hotel. I'm just so annoyed at being lied to, when that was the deciding factor for me for staying at that resort.

I would not go back to that resort and do not recommend that anyone stay there. If you're already booked, try complaining about the restaurants that are shut down that you didn't know about when you booked. Ask for a refund based on that and maybe they'll allow it. Actually, demand a refund based on that.

The beach is lovely, the sunshine is great, but other resorts in Cuba have that too.

**So I can't submit this review until I tick who I would recommend this resort for, and since it doesn't give the option of 'nobody', I have to say 'for clubs and partying'.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach and sunshine. Palm trees.

The weak points
Interrupted sleep every night. Scarey elevators. C-c-cold pool. No water on our last day. Tepid showers.

Monarc.ca Certified

Cari
St. Catharines, ON
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-01-24 to 2015-01-31 (7 days)
Written on 2015-02-02

 Not bad.....but....

I am a non-smoker and there were alot of smokers who could smoke anywhere they liked.
You cannot use a credit card anywhere; not even in restaurants. So, be sure to take enough spending (don't forget about the 1.30 exchange rate)
There is a 1 1/2 hour wait at the bank to exchange your money to CUC so, you might as well do it at your resort.
I would not return to this resort.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, enjoyable pool area Great coffee bar Great beach

The weak points
Smoking everywhere Old, dilapidated bathrooms Balcony sliding door almost impossible to open Elevators unreliable Food very, very basic. Long waits for plates in the buffet

Monarc.ca Certified

Jennifer Waugh Parsons
Dundas, ON
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-01-24 to 2015-01-31 (7 days)
Written on 2015-02-02

 Séjour à l'hôtel Puntarena en 2015

Nous avons été choyer par le personnel. Nous laissions des cadeaux pour les femmes de ménage à tous les jours et elles nous faisaient des décorations. L'hôtel est situé au bout de la rue alors ça nous prenait 1 heure à pied pour se rendre au premier marché. La vue est magnifique. Le mercredi est leur journée de congé donc aucun autobus ni de banque d'ouverte. Nous pouvions fumer presque partout. Alors je conseille cet hôtel. C'était un endroit magnifique.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Le personnel est très chaleureux. Nous avons aimé notre séjour à l'hotel. La musique et les spectacle etaient superbes.

The weak points
La nourriture dans le buffet laisse à désirer. Il faut prendre ce qu'ils font devant nous. La plage est très salée alors nous allions à la piscine.

Monarc.ca Certified

Stéphanie Bissonnette
Lanoraie, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-01-24 to 2015-01-31 (7 days)
Written on 2015-02-02

 Super

Nous avons adoré notre voyage, nous retournerons à cet hôtel sans hésiter.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Le personnel

The weak points
La plage

Monarc.ca Certified

Josee Tremblay
La Malbaie, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-01-14 to 2015-01-21 (7 days)
Written on 2015-01-23

 Resort is below expectations

If You have enemy You can recommended this resort .Food,internet, bathroom, is tragedy .
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
location

The weak points
Food and Internet

Monarc.ca Certified

Ryszard Tworek
Calgary, ON
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-01-12 to 2015-01-19 (7 days)
Written on 2015-01-21

 Arnaque

Nous avions réservé au Caleta Resort et on nous a relocaliser au Punterena Hotel (pourquoi vendre des forfaits quand l'hotel est fermé?). Les services pour lesquels nous avions choisi cet hotel n'ont pas été donnés. J'avais choisi le Caleta pour son gym et il y en avait pas au Puntarena. *** C'ÉTAIT TRES IMPORTANT POUR MOI *** La moitié du complexe est fermé. La nourriture est dégeulasse (j'ai vomi 2 fois et je n'ai pas l'estomac sensible habituellement). Les burgers du casse-croute sont végés (sans nous le dire). Insalubrité dans les aires de restaurations. Nous avons vu le staff servir des cocktails dans des verres sales qui n'ont été que rinsés et non-lavés. 2 heures de line up pour réservé au restaurant à la carte et lorsqu'on s'est présenté à l'heure de notre résevation (20:30) ils fermaient le resto (??) : Nous avons demandé à parler à un superviseur et ils nous ont ignorés. Sécurité inexistante (vendeur de cocaine à l'hotel, batailles et hurlements à tous les soirs). Dans les infos fournis, l'hotel offrait le service d'échange de monnaie : Nous avons perdu une journée complète pour aller à la banque en ville (en autobus). Les barmans refusaient parfois de nous servir des cafés alcoolisés par paresse (même si les bouteilles était visiblement disponibles). Nous avons dû dépenser environ 500 cuc pour pouvoir se nourrir convenablement à l'extérieur de l'hotel pendant ces 7 jours. Il n'y avait pas de bar à la plage (fermé) donc nous devions marcher 20 minutes (allé/retour) au bar de la piscine.Pour le même prix, vous pouvez trouver mieux et vous serez mieux acceuilli.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Grande plage, 2 grandes piscines et chambre propre avec vue sur la mer

The weak points
Propreté des aires de restaurations, nourriture dégeulasse, service médiocre, pas moyen de voir un superviseur. Ils n'offrent pas tous services pourtant proposés. Staff non sympathique.

Monarc.ca Certified

Dave Milette
Brossard, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-01-10 to 2015-01-17 (7 days)
Written on 2015-01-19

 Puntarena

Hôtel mal entretenu.ascenseur désuet..
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Plage et piscines

The weak points
Buffet et manque de reno

Monarc.ca Certified

Stephane Smith
Rougemont, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-01-09 to 2015-01-16 (7 days)
Written on 2015-01-20

 Bellevue Puntarena Playa

Nous avons fait un séjour à cette Hôtel.
Nous avons eu un bon service à la chambre, ex: plusieurs serviettes, papiers toilettes, belle arrangement sur nos lits.Tandis que pour d'autre, le service n'était pas le même...(pas de papiers, les serviettes pas changer..)Au niveau de la nourriture, il y a une variété acceptable.(bœuf,porc,poisson,pâte,salade,fruits et desserts à chaque repas. À mon avis je trouve que cette hôtel est plus un endroit pour les jeunes qui veulent faire la fête. Trop bruyant le soir pour les familles avec les jeunes enfants parce que la discothèque est à même l'hôtel..Il n'y a pas de service banquaire à cette hôtel....
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Les 2 piscines sont belles et spacieuses.Le restaurant à la carte (chinois).La propreté de ma chambre et le service avec Lourdes..

The weak points
Pas de banque,pas beaucoup d'animation,la plage pas de parasol proche,pas de bar,elle a été nettoyer une seule fois durant notre séjour.

Monarc.ca Certified

Nathalie G.
St-Amable, QC
Review for hotel Bellevue Puntarena Playa Caleta Resort
from 2015-01-09 to 2015-01-16 (7 days)
Written on 2015-01-18
pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10


Legend

Evaluation Of Hotel

  • Avoid at all costs
  • Below expectations
  • As expected
  • Beyond expectations
  • A dream come true

Monarc.ca Popularity Scale

The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews.

Advertisement

#1 at/in Varadero

Quality vs Price

Blau Varadero

Blau Varadero

Varadero


450 reviews


Food / Restaurants

Royalton Hicacos Resort And Spa

Royalton Hicacos Resort And Spa

Varadero


498 reviews


Beaches

Club Los Delfines

Club Los Delfines

Varadero


221 reviews


Families

Sol Palmeras

Sol Palmeras

Varadero


180 reviews


Couples

Royalton Hicacos Resort And Spa

Royalton Hicacos Resort And Spa

Varadero


498 reviews


Singles

Barcelo Solymar

Barcelo Solymar

Varadero


463 reviews


Seniors

Villa Jibacoa

Villa Jibacoa

Varadero


353 reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement



hotel, city, contry