Search

Search - Honduras - Roatan - Paradise Beach Hotel And Resort
See ranking of hotels in Roatan

Hotel Review

Paradise Beach Hotel And Resort

  

The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time.
No recent reviews have been submitted.

Overall Impression: #8 of 11 hotels in Roatan.
Quality vs Price: #10 of 11 hotels.
Food / Restaurants: #8 of 11 hotels.
Beaches: #4 of 11 hotels.
Families: #7 of 11 hotels.
Couples: #10 of 11 hotels.
Singles: #6 of 11 hotels.
Seniors: #3 of 11 hotels.


Traveller pictures (57)

Traveller picture - Paradise Beach Hotel And Resort Traveller picture - Paradise Beach Hotel And Resort Traveller picture - Paradise Beach Hotel And Resort Traveller picture - Paradise Beach Hotel And Resort

Travellers Reviews

Pro The Pro seal identifies a review written by a travel agent. Certified The Certified seal identifies a review written by a traveller with a confirmed booking.
All
6
11
8
2
0
Language of review:



pages: 1

 Paradise hotel in roatan

this vacation was almost as expected. The small hotel was comfortable, hospitable, decent food and bar service. The only downside was every meal was served in the buffet restaurant. Breakfast, lunch, Dinner every day. They could have moved the venue around because there are other places to eat (pizzeria, bar area, beach) so this got monotonous. We had a suite with a massive balcony area - great! No complaints about the room. One other issue that a lot of guests had was the 'almost' inclusive. The drinks at the bar are limited (even coffee) to certain brands/types for all-in guests vs regular guests. This can get confusing, but didn't effect us. Oh yea...and the reviews that say the wine is virtually undrinkable...its true! So glad I brought a bottle from home which we enjoyed one evening with dinner.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
#1 beach #2 staff

The weak points
#3 pool #4 same venue for every meal

Monarc.ca Certified

K Mcd
Niagara On The Lake, ON
Review for hotel Paradise Beach Hotel And Resort
from 2014-04-14 to 2014-04-21 (7 days)
Written on 2014-04-23

 Stayed 2 weeks april 7th to april 21 2014

We had a great time the rooms where spacious and the staff great. We will definately return
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach and food

The weak points
wifi was hit and miss

Monarc.ca Certified

Lawrance Walsh
Review for hotel Paradise Beach Hotel And Resort
from 2014-04-07 to 2014-04-21 (14 days)
Written on 2014-04-23

 Great week for the second time

Great week except for wine.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Beach , staff, court yard

The weak points
Wine

Monarc.ca Certified

Kenneth Lang
Thunder Bay, ON
Review for hotel Paradise Beach Hotel And Resort
from 2014-02-24 to 2014-03-03 (7 days)
Written on 2014-03-06

 Not sure I'd do it again

The hotel was small and did not cater very much to guests comfort or entertainment. Communication about hotel rules and amenities lacking. Rooms were clean, AC worked well. Food hours were far to limiting and absolutely no snacks available at any time. Also the coffee is poor, and access is very limited. Have stayed at other resorts in Roatan and probably would not go back to this one.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Food quality was good. Rooms clean and generally the staff are nice not overly helpful but not rude in any way. Felt safe in the resort and on the beach.

The weak points
Food availability to limited, need snacks (fries,donuts,taco anything) dinner is not available until 7pm so nothing to eat between 2pm to 7pm. GOOD quality coffee is badly needed and earlier access to coffee. More guest entertainment saw nothing organized

Monarc.ca Certified

Karen N Clutsam
Mississauga, ON
Stay from 2013-12-30 to 2014-01-06 (7 days)
Written on 2014-01-08

 PARADISE BEACH HOTEL & RESORT

Very quiet resort. Not really any nightlife to speak of. The food was good - local fare so to speak. The all inclusive drinks were specific alcohols - rum, vodka and tequila and 4 types of local beer. Only certain drink concoctions were included. The drinks were good, however.
The beach was beautiful and lots of activity.
Our room was very tiny - two twin beds and a bathroom, one chair, while others had nice suites - for the same amount. Not sure who got which rooms and why. We had asked for an ocean view or pool view and ended up with back of the hotel view and a teeny veranda and rickety furniture. The rooms were clean.
Though the hotel was small, it was a very nice place. Quiet for R&R. It is primarily a dive resort, but a good place to just kick back. Being a small resort, you got to know the people vacationing there and the staff as well.
The hotel staff did not have very good communication. Management didn't seem to keep the employees in the loop and the girls on the front desk had to repeatly call the manager on how to proceed when an issue arose.
There were "special" dinners and they did not know when or where they were happening. Very difficult to get money denominations changed at the hotel - the manager has the key to the safe and he is not there on a regular schedule or there is no money and the bar often did not have change. So make sure that you take small $US.
All of the staff was amazing and helpful. If they could help you they would.Check in was a little slow, but check out was amazingly fast.
The excursions were good - but if you take one island tour, be prepared as the other island tour overlaps the first quite a bit.
Snorkeling at the museum was wonderful, especially for first-time snorkellers. The guide was wonderful!!!
The WIIFII/internet was extremely spotty. There are no computers to use, so you must bring your own device. I tried to send a message and had to send it three times and each time I sent it I lost signal. Also, when you purchase wiifii time, it is example - one hour straight, not one hour broken up into 15 minute sessions.
It was a nice relaxing holiday and an island paradise, where tourism is not prominent yet. So if you want this kind of holiday, you must be prepared to put up with the local fare and rustic accomodations.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
The food was great, the beach beautiful and the staff very helpful. The resort was clean.

The weak points
A twin room was very small and rustic with a poor view. Resort unable to make change on regular basis. Restricted drink menu, and poor staff communication with management.

Monarc.ca Certified

Donna
Norwood, ON
Stay from 2013-02-11 to 2013-02-18 (7 days)
Written on 2013-02-22

 Paradise in Roatan

This was our 2'nd visit to this resort and we felt that, under the new management, the resort has improved a great deal.

The suite was perfect for us. Very clean and lots of space.

Food has greatly improved. The selection was adaquate and being able to access one of the specialty restaurants once per week was an added bonus.

The resort is small and the grounds are well cared for.

Staff go above and beyond to ensure your comfort.

We strongly recommend the resort. My husband and I are in our early 60's and we liked the fact that this is a quiet retreat. If you choose to have a later night at the beach bar, those who turn in earlier hear nothing. A perfect combination!

The resort is located on the best section of the beach. Lots of shade available and the water is perfect with a sandy bottom. Bring your snorkel gear and walk down to the rock wall. WOW!
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
- good food -great staff - fantastic beach

The weak points
- beach VERY busy on cruise ship days. Interesting. - crimes of opportunity increasing. Do not walk the beach to West End. There have been machete attacks on tourists who will not give up personal items. Happened twice while we were there!!

Monarc.ca Certified

Effect
Sault Ste Marie, ON
Stay from 2013-02-04 to 2013-02-18 (14 days)
Written on 2013-02-20

 Paradise in Roatan!

Would consider returning and recommending.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is amazing. Hotel grounds maintained beautifully and staff were great.

The weak points
Breakfast lacked essentials such as bacon and toast. No coffee available prior to 7 am. Pillows were FLAT and offered no support.

Monarc.ca Certified

William James Okanik
Port Colborne, ON
Stay from 2013-01-28 to 2013-02-11 (14 days)
Written on 2013-02-14

 Hotel review

the hotel beach was in a lovely location. the food at the hotel had a lot to be desired and we felt the sunwing rep did not represent there clientele very well. numerous guests refused to eat at hotel and many where sick with stomach upset. hotel was pleasant, would return to Roatan but probably not the same resort.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
beaches

The weak points
food, mould in rooms, no internet

Monarc.ca Certified

smith
Shanty Bay, ON
Stay from 2012-12-10 to 2012-12-17 (7 days)
Written on 2012-12-26

 Paradise beach club roatan

Overall a very good experience. honduran departure taxes were higher than stated on selloffvacations website
. hotel is small but quiet and charming overall. the food can get a little monotonous.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
excellent beach and location;very friendly staff and quite helpfull.

The weak points
got sick from food twice; get a little hassled on the public beach.

Monarc.ca Certified

Tomasz Piotr Pater
Toronto, ON
Stay from 2012-04-23 to 2012-04-30 (7 days)
Written on 2012-05-02

 Paradise Beach Club

My husband and I were very pleased with our experience at PBC. The scuba diving with Lindy was awesome, Isac the bartender was great and Aver the waiter was very attentive. We want to return someday. The Saturday night dinner on the beach was amazing, and Roger the cook is great at his job. We have no complaints at all.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
COLD BOTTLED BEER AND POP.

The weak points
SAND FLEAS, AND NOT BEING ABLE TO ACCESS ALL OF THE RESTAURANTS LOCATED AT THE HOTEL WITHOUT HAVING TO PAY FOR FOOD AND DRINKS

Monarc.ca Certified

C. Jordan
Joyceville, ON
Stay from 2012-03-26 to 2012-04-02 (7 days)
Written on 2012-04-04

 Paradise at Paradise Beach Club 2012

The hotel itself is small and quaint, great for couples. We had a suite and enjoyed the extra space and the large patio/balcony. The lush gardens and tropical plants make for a lovely setting. The island itself is amazing, with soft white sand beaches and beautiful snorkeling all in a shore walk.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
The buffet food was better than experienced at 5 star all-inclusive resorts. "Roger Moore" the chef is to be complimented. The Beach Bar is a great spot - The bartender and the waitress are all super, friendly and a lot of fun. Thank you Emilda and Isacc!

The weak points
There is only the buffet available and the other restaurants were not part of the All Inclusive package - that is unfair for the All Inclusive patrons - thay have to pay extra. The kitchenette in the suite needs renovations - the fridge and stove are old.

Monarc.ca Certified

Jose Rogers & Ken Hagel
Hamilton, ON
Stay from 2012-03-19 to 2012-03-26 (7 days)
Written on 2012-04-21

 Amazing Vacation

The Paradise Beach Club Hotel is small and peaceful. One of the pools is very tiny and the other is ok but both are seldom used. The staff are all very nice and helpful.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Kind and friendly staff. Tasty buffet food.

The weak points
The bar a Paradise Oceanic Hotel was never open yet we were told it would be. One thing that was annoying was that the Breakfast Buffet was scheduled until 9:30am - Except - they cleared everything away by 9am so we could not go up for seconds.

Monarc.ca Certified

Shannon Elizabeth Bester
Hamilton, ON
Stay from 2012-03-19 to 2012-03-26 (7 days)
Written on 2012-04-21

 Small but sweet

Great ...never been to such a small resort but we had a great time...staff was great...food decent and the rooms great...
Beach and water were amazing ¡
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Beach

The weak points
Food selection

Monarc.ca Certified

Spiros Christopher Papadatos
Keswick, ON
Stay from 2012-01-23 to 2012-01-30 (7 days)
Written on 2012-02-01

 Nice relaxing vacation

The hotel was very nice, the staff were great and the grounds were lovely. Fabulous snorkeling right off the beach. I'm not picky about food but the hotel buffet was pretty bad. Luckily there were some fantastic restaurants along the beach to eat at instead of the hotel food.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Fabulous beach getaway!

The weak points
The bad buffet!

Monarc.ca Certified

Corinna
Toronto, ON
Stay from 2012-01-09 to 2012-01-16 (7 days)
Written on 2012-02-06

 Paradise

We had an absolutely amazing vacation. The size of the grounds and beach were just right for us. We could not get over the lushness and beauty of the vegetation on the grounds, the quietness at the pools and THE BEST BEACH AND WATER, SNORKELING JUST BY WADING OUT FROM THE BEACH. This resort is not for you if you want to party and dance. It is relaxing, beautiful and great for couples, and families with older children. We took an island tour as well as the zip lining. The tour guides were knowledgeable and helpful. The zip lining was absolutely a not to be missed experience. Beginners were made comfortable and the long lines across the huge lush valleys were beautiful. My only criticism of the hotel would be the lack of snacks between meals and there was no hairdryer. I normally take one but didn't since every time I went to other places I found it was extra baggage. So if you like snorkeling, swimming and relaxing. This is the place for you. The people are very friendly and the staff at the hotel go 140% to serve.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
quiet, relaxing, amazing beach and snorkeling

The weak points
lack of snacks, hairdryer and internet access (wifi sporadic) but I would have appreciated access to a computer.

Monarc.ca Certified

Cec and Irene
Georgetown, ON
Stay from 2012-01-09 to 2012-01-16 (7 days)
Written on 2012-01-18

 Paradise beach club

The staff were polite and gracious - it was nice that the resort was small you were served by the same staff - beach bar was great - no pressure to tip but the staff deserve tips. We were very HAPPY NOT to be at the Henry Morgan where the rooms may have been fancier but the restaurant was like a high school cafeteria - loud and not at all relaxing and there the waiters were only interested in clearing your plate. Our first room at The Paradise Beach was not for us - but they very quickly changed us to a much better room. There were only 10 other Canadians at the Paradise Beach - LOTS of Italians - we had fun hanging out with the other Canucks. The beach could get a little crowded but the water was crystal clear and great snokelling a hundred yards away
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Location staff dining which although was buffet never felt like a cafeteria - we were served fresh fruit on the beach which was a lovely touch

The weak points
the room is 3 star - the bed comfortable the lighting fine but quite basic. The bathroom also basic - not the greatest shower ever but doable.

Monarc.ca Certified

Deborah Jane
Toronto, ON
Stay from 2011-03-21 to 2011-03-28 (7 days)
Written on 2011-03-30

 Excellent

Beautiful beach, snorkeling and scuba diving right off the beach, great beach bar which was the gathering place every day around 4pm, staff were all very friendly, and manager was very caring. It was a relaxing and almost private piece of paradise versus the bigger corporate chain resorts, an excellent experience.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
beach, location, charm

The weak points
rooms were fairly basic

Monarc.ca Certified

Jaysen Todd Cole
London, ON
Stay from 2011-01-10 to 2011-01-17 (7 days)
Written on 2011-01-19

 Good small hotel,Excellent staff

This is a good 3 star hotel right on West Bay beach.Although the beach can get very busy when the cruise ships are in it was never too bad right in front of this hotel and if you really need peace and quiet you can go back to the pool area where you will likely be alone.Beautiful grounds,rooms were OK[our TV didn't work but never even bothered to report it].Food was the biggest downfall,not much variety but you won't starve,with breakfast being the worst of the 3 meals.
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
Staff

The weak points
Food and beer selection

Monarc.ca Certified

David Glass
Parry Sound, ON
Stay from 2010-04-12 to 2010-04-19 (7 days)
Written on 2010-05-02

 True Gem

remember that this is a 3 star, so I'll start with the negtives-the only thing that actually deserves the 3 rating is the food. As a vegetarian there was not many options, but our rooms did have a kitchenette so that helped. My bf eats just about anything so he managed, but certainly with no high star rating. Yes if you walk past the restaurant on one side you can smell something foul from the septics, but we just took the other path. The entertainment is all next door-just up the beach 3 hotels over, the neagtive with that is your drinks aren't included, but you can bring your drinks from your hotel. Or make friends and trade when at each others hotel, lol. To give a fair perspective, we wnet as acouple looking to avoid the hustle and bustle of life, we wanted a remote island getaway, we got it. Our hotel was quiet, romantic, scenic and well served. Our hotel also ensured to protect the privacy of our portion of the beach, so when the cruise ships came in-only time its crazy busy- we could still leave our bags out safely, and enjoy our section of the beach quietly, sooooo appreciated. Much of this resort feels like 5 star, the view, the room sizes,cleanliness and service. We had a gorgeous main floor suite with two balcony's we ate our breakie overlooking the foiliage and pool. We snorkeled daily-bring your own or rent b/c its not included. I'd go back any day. I'd recommend this place to any couple, family or a single looking to relax, it's ageless. And they have frozen drinks included, huge advantage. This was beyond my expectations xo
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk / Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food / Restaurants
The strong points
The beauty within th resort and surrounding it, roaton is gorgeous. The service is outstanding and the serentity of the beach is well preserved.

The weak points
Food as expected and DON

Monarc.ca Certified

Lisa and kyle
Burlington, ON
Stay from 2009-02-13 to 2009-02-20 (7 days)
Written on 2009-06-17
pages: 1


Legend

Evaluation Of Hotel

  • Avoid at all costs
  • Below expectations
  • As expected
  • Beyond expectations
  • A dream come true

Monarc.ca Popularity Scale

The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews.

Advertisement

#1 at/in Roatan

Quality vs Price

Henry Morgan Resort

Henry Morgan Resort

Roatan


110 reviews


Food / Restaurants

Fantasy Island Beach Resort

Fantasy Island Beach Resort

Roatan


28 reviews


Beaches

Henry Morgan Resort

Henry Morgan Resort

Roatan


110 reviews


Families


Couples

Fantasy Island Beach Resort

Fantasy Island Beach Resort

Roatan


28 reviews


Singles


Seniors

Paradise Oceanic Hotel

Paradise Oceanic Hotel

Roatan


3 non recent reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement



hotel, city, contry