Memories Miramar Habana

Memories Miramar Habana
4.334.334.334.334.33
4.33 based on 12 reviews
#1 of 36 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Havana
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Well-run hotel!

, Ma-Me-O Beach, AB
2023-02-02
From arriving at Memories, we were treated in a professional, friendly manner
The hotel was clean with very nice facilities and gardens
The staff was always friendly, efficient and quite well-trained
It seemed that everyone understood and happily accepted the hotel ethos
We would definitely return
Thank you! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Professional and friendly! Live music many evenings
The weak points
Perhaps some more plants in the lobby and on the grounds

Wonderful resort!

, Greenwood, NS
2022-12-27
Loved this resort. Excellent location. Staff is incredible. Clean hotel. Couldn't ask for more.

I spent a lot of time at the big pool and tennis courts. Lots to do, you will never get bored.

I can't wait to come back. Best vacation yet. Thanks for everything !! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Incredible staff Cleanliness Pool
The weak points
None

Lovely pool (HUGE), Well kept grounds, CLEAN

, Waterville, NS
2022-12-16
Perfectly located. The property is very well-kept. I felt VERY safe there. I appreciated the small talk that the staff would make with me. Lovely hardworking folks. Throw your cares away and enjoy what this property has to offer! GOOD drinks, a GREAT pool, FABULOUS workers, NUMEROUS tennis courts. If you like tennis, you are SOOOO in luck. They have multiple courts! Met some really awesome folks while staying here. Would return in a new york second. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
GOOD drinks, a GREAT pool, FABULOUS workers, NUMEROUS tennis courts.

Great city hotel and pool

, Grand Lake, NS
2022-12-15
After a hot day touring Havana, we loved hitting the large , gorgeous clean pool at this hotel. The location was just perfect !

Staff are always smiling and saying hola! Front desk staff were a pleasure and went out of their way to assist us with anything we needed. We did the breakfast every morning at the hotel and it was just perfect.

Will we return ? YES!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Location
The weak points
None

Best city resort

, Greenwood, NS
2022-12-13
We stayed here at the end of our vacation for a few days. This hotel has a great location in the city, a huge pool and 6 tennis courts! We played every morning before heading out to wander around Havana.

The staff are very helpful and new GM, Sabine, was always around making sure guests were looked after.

If you looking for a great, clean hotel in Havana...book here! WE are already planning to add a few more days on to our Varadero trip in 2023 to stay here to see more of Havana [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
location

Great stay in Havana

, Dartmouth, NS
2022-11-01
We ended our Varadero trip with a stay in Havana. We loved this hotel. The location was perfect. We were not disappointed just wished we had of stayed a few more days! That's how much we liked it.

The staff catered to our needs. We loved the morning buffet before we hit the road to tour Havana. Rooms were cleaned daily and a very good size room.

We can't wait to return in 2023! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Very Good hotel

, Toronto, ON
2019-07-20
Me and family we spent some good days in havana city. This hotel is very good. I hightly recomend it [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms
The weak points
Breakfast

Great stay

, Hampton, NB
2015-03-03
Lovely room, great staff, very clean.
The mattress was a bit firm for my wife, but I loved it.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A short cab drive to Old Havana, set in a lovely area of Miramar...
The weak points
Too firm a mattress..
Certified

OCCIDENTAL MIRMAR

, Victoria, BC
2011-04-10
The Hotel is very Far from City Center (Havana), Transportation options POOR,tourist bus stops running 6pm. Almost NO English spoken including Front Desk and Guest Services no welcome package. AC Rep unavailable [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanish, Breakfast Buffet Plentiful
The weak points
Far from Town, Transportation POOR, NO ENGLISH Speaking Staff at hotel, 4 staff confirmed Airport Shuttle on Departure, wrong bus almost missed Flight. UNSATISFACTORY
Certified

Occidental

, Halifax, NS
2009-06-19
good clean quiet hotel with nightly entertainment [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great pool
The weak points
a little far to downtown
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Havana's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Couples Families Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2023