Be Live Collection Marien

Be Live Collection Marien
4.014.014.014.014.01
4.01 based on 695 reviews
#1 of 21 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Puerto Plata
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (221)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Muchos gracias

, Montréal, QC
2023-01-29
Of the 3 resorts I visited in D.R. Be Live is my very favorite one. The staff, especially John Acosta at the desk, Yevo at the Sports bar and ALL the staff at the buffet and restaurants and the cleaning crew were all so nice and always smiling. The Bell Boys were always of great service. Thank you to the day and evening entertainment groups, they kept a smile on my face. The dance troop led by the most talented Ricky was excellent every night. The pool is very well kept and clean. The food in all 3 restaurants was very good and I always found to my liking at the buffet. I will return!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The staff
The weak points
the wi-fi feed was pretty bad. To my taste, the wine at the buffet, Mexican and Brazilian was so so. The noise in the halls of my building was very echo.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
although not mandatory, there was sanitizer at the entrance of the buffet.

Great place to stay

, Lloydminster, SK
2023-01-24
We took the kids (ages 19,20,21) on a family trip and the resort of choice was an excellent experience for us all. The staff took care of every task asked of them and the activities staff kept everyone on there toes with excitement around the pools and beach through the day and night. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
great food and entertainment everyday
The weak points
we had lots of issues with our room cards working
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
there is sanitizer spread through out the resort and they still have the glass separation at most places.
Certified

Be live Puerta Plata

, Stayner, ON
2023-01-19
My stay was worth it All every moment there. The food, waiters especially Raphael and a few others waitresses, managers very professional and friendly indeed they catered for the children. As for the Entertainment Team from Bledimir, Chocolate, Sexy Belly with their manager Mosquito they attended to everyone even though we were different languages. Their responses in respect and a beautiful sunny smile and the theatre shows well done Everyone. We will be returning bringing others with us this year. Congratulations to a clean, healthy friendly staff including the Cleaning and I can not forget the golf carts guys you're all great! Well spent and enjoyed our vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Exceptionally Caring
The weak points
Just work on spraying bathroom and the vent in washroom. The mosquitoes were stubborn even after they were sprayed .

Great Trop

, Brantford, ON
2023-01-03
Hola! I recently stayed at the Be Live resort in Puerto Plata for a week. It was an excellent trip! The rooms were very good quality and clean. The main pool area and beach were both also very stunning. However, the entertainment team is what makes this hotel what it is. Aside from the daily programs and various games played everyday, the team is continuously talking to guests and ensuring that they are enjoying their stay. Shout out to Bladimir, Sexy Belly, Cappuccino, and Mosquito for all their hard work. They never failed to put a smile on our faces and kept the party going. My family had a great time and would return purely for the dedication this team has to making us all feel welcomed to this hotel. Food was great too, especially the Brazilian restaurant. Totally recommend this resort if you're looking to vacation in Puerto Plata. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Be live resort

, Brantford, ON
2023-01-03
I just got home after spending a week at the be live resort in puerto plata. It was truly an amazing experience, and I loved every minute of it. The resort is beautiful, the restaurants are awesome, and of course the staff was so pleasant. The entertainment staff.. Bladimir, sexy belly, Yan Carlo, Cappuccino, mosquito, chocolate, and more were so positive and they made everything so much fun. The resort would be nothing without them, they keep everyone entertained and happy. I genuinely enjoyed my time at this resort, and I would recommend to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Be live was a lot of fun

, Whitehorse, YT
2022-12-23
We went to DR for a family vacation for Christmas. We have been to DR a few times now and this was the best so far. The food is probably some of the best we've had in Dominican. The entertainment staff is excellent. The shows in the evening are amazing all the activities every day are so much fun. The reason we come to DR is because of the entertainment staff. Dominican people are always so great. We had such a great time with Bladamir, Cappuccino , John Carlos and sexy belly! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Entertainment staff
The weak points
WiFi is not fantastic- but you're on vacation! Needs a bit of maintenance in rooms and main areas

My awesome Dominican vacation

, Whitehorse, YT
2022-12-20
Beautiful resort and beach and lovely staff, especially the entertainment staff! They are always keeping you busy and entertained!! Bladimir, Yancarlos, Sexy belly, Cappuccino, and Jesus are the best entertainers and they're always dancing!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Awesome experience

, Clarington, ON
2022-12-10
I have had the best time here, two weeks. Since day one everyone who works here so welcoming, making me feel like I'm at home. Good food good laughter. Love the entertainment staff, Sexy Belly, Capucinno, Sean Carlos, Chocolate, Masqito are the best. I will definitely be back again and again.
Thank-you [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Awesome place

, Barrie, ON
2022-12-08
This location is wonderful. The entertainment staff makes you feel like family. Thanks Cappuccino, Sexy Belly, Chocolate, JeanCarlos mosquito There are many games and fun things to do. The food is edible, the beach is nice, the pools are clean, the rooms are outdated but clean, the night life is wonderful. This resort is close to many wonderful things including shopping, night clubs, restaurants and all of downtown fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Amazing staff
The weak points
Washrooms need updating badly

Our vacation

, Piedmont, QC
2022-11-18
It has been two weeks already personnel very respectful and smiley [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Good food Animation and games great Beds and pillows very comfortable and clean
The weak points
The rooms and bathroom need remodelling

Really Good!

, Longueuil, QC
2022-11-12
Lots of entertainment on site, people are super nice especially SexyBell / Alexander ,Vladimir/cappuccino Carlos from the entertainment staff who helped me and my mom a lot during our stay! Shows are also super nice! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Very nice staff, lots of entertainment near the pool, sellers are not bothering you!

Great activities!

, Arnprior , ON
2022-11-11
Tons of fun to be had around the resort especially with the help from Cappuccino, Alexander, Vlady, Mosquito, Jan Carlos and Jesus at the activity center at the pool with daily games and prizes. The resort is gorgeous from day to night with good food, views and company. Can't wait to return! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The strong points I'd hilight are the the day scenes around the pool, the shows every night. the restaurants, the landscapes, the beach views and the staff.
The weak points
The weak points I'd say would be the fact that the beach is open and the ocean is often very aggressive at this side of the island. Nevertheless it is still fun to swim there and it is gorgeous.

Excellent hotel

, Gatineau, QC
2022-10-22
I have been at this resort 37 times may years twice a year. You have excellent people that are here to serve for example jhoenny as g
guest service manager and aneudy food is good and the pool is very nice [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

VIP lounge

, Caledonia, ON
2022-10-22
This is the 5th time staying at this resort. Every year we come here the staff gets more friendly. We had the pleasure of have Aneudy look after us. He has been amazing and easy to deal with. He has been super helpful throughout our trip. He even offered to go to town to purchase diapers for our son. I can't say enough positive things about our stay and the service we received. 5 plus stars on this trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

The best!

, Torbay, NL
2022-10-21
This resort is the best! We are good friends with all the staff! Cappuccino, sexy belly, yancarlos, chocolate, Jesus, mosquito, ricki, and everyone around the resort are amazing! The entertainment is the best, food is good, resort is clean! We come here all the time! Love it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Everything

The best resort!

, St. John'S, NL
2022-10-21
We had the most amazing week at Be Live Collection Marien! We spent the whole week hanging out with the entertainment team and they made our week more fun than we ever could've imagined! Cappuccino, sexy belly, yancarlos, ricki, mosquito, chocolate, and the rest of the team are so fun and keep the people engaged! There are activities all day long and I strongly recommend participating in everything you possibly can! The resort itself is very clean, they chemical treat the pool every night to ensure cleanliness! The food is actually pretty good here, we had no issues and had a full belly everyday! The nightlife at this resort is amazing! The shows are phenomenal, the disco is so fun, and the drinks are great! I wish I could live here!! We will be coming back every year! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The entertainment team, the daily activities, the nightlife, the food, the drinks, the cleanliness!
The weak points
Small cosmetic issues with the room but nothing major enough to complain about! still very beautiful and clean!

Holiday in Dominican

, Merrickville, ON
2022-10-20
Everything has been great so far, staff are super friendly and always smiling!yancarlos [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Amazing hotel and Staff

, Hamilton, ON
2022-09-16
I've been to this hotel 6 times and returning in December. The staff is extremely helpful and so polite. Truly great people. Checkin was fast. The room are great and always clean. The cleaning service made sure our room was always clean and new sheets each day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Location is incredible, food is great. All staff was great to talk too and very helpful.
The weak points
The only problem and still is today. They stop serving alcohol at midnight. Big downfall. Disco closes at 1am if you are lucky.

Super séjour, l'hôtel a besoin de mises à jour

, Toronto, ON
2022-09-08
Nous avons passé un bon moment, c'est notre troisième fois dans la station et nous reviendrons, maintenant il y a Internet gratuit dans tous les domaines et le bar sportif est en cours de mise à jour, la nourriture a besoin de plus de variété et le bar n'a pas de boissons locales aussi brugal, mais j'espère que la prochaine fois nous trouverons plus de nouvelles choses, l'équipe de la réception est super, ainsi que les services aux clients. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
l'équipe de la réception et les services à la clientèle sont excellents
The weak points
la nourriture au buffet a besoin de plus de mises à jour, il n'y a pas beaucoup de variété pour les végétaliens et les végétariens

Great vacation

, Scarborough, ON
2022-09-08
Great staff especially Josue and Dolores. We enjoyed our stay. We will recommend to our friends. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Excellent resort and amazing entertainment!

, Guelph, ON
2022-09-06
This was such a fun resort! The best part was the entertainment. My son also really appreciated Ruth and dancing with the children at the night shows! We look forward to coming back here again and again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Entertainment! Yancarlos and Bladivir and Mosquito always made sure we all had a fun time. From aerobics to, games and competitions to the night shows, everything was perfect! And the boss Jose he is the best
The weak points
The rooms are a bit older
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Beautiful

Excellent voyage!

, Brossard, QC
2022-08-22
Superbe expérience au restaurant brésilien Rodizio! L'équipe était chaleureuse, à l'écoute de nos demandes, et souriante. Ils nous ont fait nous sentir très à l'aise et a certainement marqué notre voyage à l'hôtel. Je recommande à 100%! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

To the owner of Monarch hotel chain

, Hamilton, ON
2022-08-10
This review is not about your facility cause you can find around the world, worst and better resorts than yours but the quality of human beings that work there are very hard to find. We felt at home with them. They were very professional, warm and friendly. All of them from the green team, the bell boys, security , the team in all the restaurants . Danny , Coronado, Frances etc. The entertainment team so helpful . Also presenting great shows at night like the MJ Tribute, Dominican Night. The choreographer Ricky excellent in what he does, the dancers, the entertainers Bladimir, Jean Carlos etc. So if anybody asks me what's the best thing in your hotel , I would answer the staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Nice welcome!!!

, Vaughan, ON
2022-07-13
We arrived to her hotel receiving a nice welcome from all the staff at the front desk. They changed my father's room to a first floor. We are really happy at the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Aneudy at customer service is very good.
The weak points
nothing.

VIP Experience was a nice surprise

, Ddo, QC
2022-07-05
Upon arrival, we were told that we had a VIP package which simplified our check in and check out process. We also got priority for the à la carte restaurant reservations. Our rooms was as advertised in building 2. The staff and entertainment were wonderful, nice, and friendly people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff, entertainment, pool area
The weak points
Location of restaurants compared with shops, they were on opposite sides of the resort and the shops closed early.
Certified

Excelente hotel

, Mississauga, ON
2022-06-27
I'm so glad I came across this piece of paradise [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Très bonne équipe de travail.

, Trois-Rivieres, QC
2022-06-15
Le personnel était très bien, très amical et serviable à la réception à l'arrivée et pendant le séjour Estephani et Orlando très amical et serviable. La nourriture n'était pas très bonne il n'y avait pas de variété mais le service de tout le monde est très bon Celia toujours avec un sourire pour nous accueillir et nous situer. En animation mosquito toujours prêts à vous faire sourire. L'hôtel est un peu vieux, mais le personnel son bon service en font un endroit accueillant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Servisce,attention et gentillesse.
The weak points
Variez le buffet parce que toujours les mêmes aliments.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Excellent.

Great stay!

, Stouffville, ON
2022-06-14
Hola! Had a wonderful one-week stay at the Be Live Collection Marien in June 2022. The place is welcoming, very clean and well maintained and the staff were amazing. Beach is very tidy and beautiful. Few people that I interacted with were Mosquito, Bladimir from the entertainment team and Josefina, Napolean, Denny, Gerson from the food lounge. Each and every interaction with all the staff particularly the named people above were simply amazing and they ensured we feel at home. Definitely recommend this place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Clean and tidy Amazing staff Great beach
The weak points
Vegan and vegetarian food options could be better

Very nice hotel

, Hamilton, ON
2022-06-08
The hotel got an excellent staff, good food and drinks the front desk is very good. Check in was so easy to do. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Customer service is amazing, specially Aneudy at the lobby desk.
The weak points
No weaks

Good experience

, Etobicoke, ON
2022-06-07
I had a good experience staying at this hotel. Very nice areas. Love the pool. The room was clean, very comfortable, and the staff was amazing, especially Nataly, she is very welcoming and was very helpful in our stay. I really recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Puerto Plata. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2023