Majestic Elegance Punta Cana

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
4.284.284.284.284.28
4.28 based on 239 reviews
#8 of 104 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (69)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Property beautiful, but food disappointing

, Millgrove, ON
2023-01-20
Giving the resort a 3/5 rating. Absolutely no concerns with the property. We had a swim up suite which we loved. The food was a big disappointment. Many of the foods were not labelled. The foods that were labelled often had a faded label so still could not make out what the item was. The resort needs to focus on quality versus quantity. The sushi was good but everything else was average or below average. Why the resort serves shrimps with the skin, head, eyeballs, antlers still on is beyond me. Have to go dig them out of your meal to clean them, just so you can eat them. The chicken is always always over cooked. There were a few meals that were inedible. Struggled to find something to eat some days. The main buffet was the same thing for breakfast and lunch for the entire week. Foods not rotated. Did not see any theme days. The bartenders need a refresher on how to make drinks as never had a drink made the same way twice. Will not be returning or recommending the resort to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The property, the pools absolutely beautiful.
The weak points
The food, the food, the food. So disappointing. We were underwhelmed with the quality of the food. Quality should come before quality. Shouldn't have to struggle to find something at the buffet for breakfast and lunch.
Certified

Average at best

, Kelowna, BC
2023-01-13
So this is my review of the Majestic Elegance. I went in with low expectations but I will admit to being underwhelmed. My mother and I were there from Dec 2 to 15. The first look was fabulous. The lobby is gorgeous. They are in the midst of replacing the furniture in the upper lobby bar, which looks very nice. It is decorated for Christmas and looks wonderful.
ROOM: The resort only matched one of the requests we had made for the room (two beds) but we made the best of it. The room definitely needs some updating. The closet doors don't close properly, the furniture is scratched, there is a crack in the frosted glass between the toilet and shower, some of the floor tiles are chipped. But the beds are comfortable and air conditioning works great. The housekeepers are wonderful and the room is very clean.
FOOD: We tried every restaurant and food in all was very good, our favorite being the steakhouse. The disappointment was the buffets. Both Flavors and the one at the beach, the food was good but the options to choose from was very limited.
SERVICE: The staff is very polite and friendly. There were a couple of outstanding employees during our stay, Henry our butler and Eriol, the Pool Concierge, who both went out of their way to make our stay a good one. Other than those two, I found the service to be lacking. On numerous occasions, my mother and I were ignored for the most part. Tables seated after us in the restaurants were served before us. Beverages not coming to our table until the meal was almost finished. Especially at breakfast. As a former waitress, I was not impressed.
POOLS AND BEACH: For chairs on the beach, go to the beach in front of the Elle building, it was much easier to find a chair there. We were not able to find any seating around the Ella pool but most days we could find seating around the Elle pool. It seems the people who have the swimout rooms also claim the seating opposite their room as that seating is in the sun. How do I know this? I watched them go to and fro from their rooms.
FINAL THOUGHTS: I love the DR and the people. I did make the most of my time here even with the issues i experienced. I would love to come again but I would not stay at this resort again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
the beach was good
The weak points
buffets were not that good

Our Punta Cana Experience

, London, ON
2022-12-18
The staff everywhere was friendly and helpful. We definitely felt very spoiled! The room was spacious and clean. Our butler, Henry, was great. We enjoyed the shows in the theatre (the Michael Jackson one was very entertaining). We definitely want to go back, as we had such a great time! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
We had a great time! Our room was spacious and clean, there were lots of choices of places to eat. We enjoyed the Italian, Japanese and Argentinian restaurants. Th staff was helpful and friendly. We look forward to returning next year.
The weak points
There were no weak points.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Hand sanitizer was available throughout the resort, if people needed it.
Certified

Great Stay at the Majestic

, London, ON
2022-12-11
Majestic Elegance [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Nice hotel, great service, food quality was great. Waves in the ocean were scary. Our Butler Henry was AWESOME
The weak points
If more servers spoke it would have been perfect
Certified

Elegance

, Halifax, NS
2022-12-05
The adults only club section offers everything you want in a vacation, from private pools to a butler to look after any need that may come up, Majestic hotels are the place to stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Quiet vacation or a party with this resort you can decide what you want to do
The weak points
Smaller beach with a incline but still enjoyable, even at the club section must ask for the premium drinks

Elegance

, Halifax, NS
2022-12-05
The adults only club section offers everything you want in a vacation, from private pools to a butler to look after any need that may come up, Majestic hotels are the place to stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Quiet vacation or a party with this resort you can decide what you want to do
The weak points
Smaller beach with a incline but still enjoyable, even at the club section must ask for the premium drinks

Majestic Elegance…AMAZINGNESS!!

, Nepean, ON
2022-03-21
Our family just got back from this incredible resort and it was everything we had hoped for and so much more!! This was by far the nicest resort we've been to and we will definitely go again! The grounds were beautifully kept, the beach was pristine and the ocean was as turquoise as it gets…and warm!!! There was always something to do, the staff was genuinely thrilled to have guests there and they were always helpful, kind and entertaining! Our room was incredibly spacious, it fit the four of us perfectly, it was super clean and the beds were comfy! The pools were amazing too! They were clean and the water temperature was perfect! The foam party was a blast!! There was also a kids club where we dropped our kids off a couple times and they had tons of fun swimming, doing water slides, playing games and snacking! The wonderful ladies that worked in the kids club were fantastic and we were never worried about their safety in their care! There were lots of bars to get cold bevies along the resort and the options for drinks (alcoholic and non alcoholic) were endless!! The night entertainment and shows were very well done. The Michael Jackson show was incredibly impressive, we didn't want it to end! The food was also good, lots of options, the buffet had a good variety and the other restaurants had great ambiance and good food! The Italian and Steak restaurants were our favourites! But the view from the seafood restaurant beat them all!! You can't go wrong when you're overlooking the ocean!
All in all…it was a fantastic holiday and we will 100% be going back!! Thank you for the amazing week away!! Our first holiday since covid was PERFECTION!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
EVERYTHING! Ocean, beach, pools, service, entertainment, accommodations, drinks, food, staff, cleanliness, kid zone…
The weak points
Our only suggestion would be that we wished to have access to more snacks when lounging on the beach or by the pool. There were plenty of drinks flowing but you could only go to restaurants for food. A snack shack on the beach or pool wou be perfect!
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Visible signs everywhere, sanitizing before entering restaurants, staff in masks, common areas constantly being cleaned…we felt safe at all times.
Certified

Had A Good Time

, Burlington, ON
2022-03-18
Overall I had a good time. I've never been to the Caribbean before, so this was a whole new experience for me. It felt great to be outside in the beautiful weather of Punta Cana and I loved how open just about everything in the hotel was - it was lovely to feel the fresh air. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Beach is lovely, the cleaning staff does a great job, great options for additional fun things to do (I went parasailing!), some of the food was very good, lots of fun drinks.
The weak points
Definitely some communication issues with staff and the resources they provide, room was by a street between resorts and could be noisy with vehicles sometimes, a lot of food was not great.
Certified

Great

, Oshawa, ON
2022-03-17
It was our first time and very happy with the service , environment . Resort is beautiful and very clean. Great management. Only thing I didn't like was Italian food, which was the worst in my overall experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Awesome week at Majestic Elegance

, Kitchener, ON
2020-03-20
This was our first time at the Majestic Elegance and it was one of the best experiences of any vacation we have had. We were celebrating our 40th Anniversary and were looking for a relaxing vacation. The buildings, grounds, pools, beaches and restaurants are so clean and well kept. The service is outstanding and the food and drinks were delicious. The only complaint from our week there was the few rainy and overcast days, but that cannot be controlled.
I would definitely recommend the Elegance Club if you want the adults only experience. On arrival we were greeted with "Happy Anniversary" and taken to a separate check in area where they had drinks, some snack items and a lounge to relax while they went through all the paper work. Our room was ready and we were given a tour and explanation about the resort from our butler Jose, as we were taken to our room. Anything we wanted we asked Jose for and he took care of it. The room was awesome and had everything you would want or need.
As people have stated before the beach is beautiful and clean, lots of cabanas and chairs and bar service. Restaurants are all good. We did nothing but relax and enjoy being pampered.
We did have one issue with our toilet running but it was fixed in less than half an hour. Reception called twice to make sure everything was ok with our room.
We would highly recommend this resort and we will be going back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanliness of the resort variety of restaurants adults only section with private pool, bar, beach and restaurant
The weak points
it is qite a walk from the beach to the front lobby and restaurants. Shuttle would be good. pools were cool

Great Vacation

, Rockwood, ON
2020-02-10
We stayed Jan.25/20 to Feb.1st/20...what a great resort, staff was very friendly, the resort grounds were impeccable. We have stayed at many different resorts in Punta Cana ..some good..some not so good but the Majestic Elegance was by far our favourite. Food was great the best we've had in Punta Cana. Our room was amazing and well kept, cleaning ladies take great pride in what they are doing. We had our own personal butler( Julio) who went over and above anything we asked for and made our vacation seamless and very special. I had the best Mojito I've ever had at the lower lobby bar made with pride by Gerrado the bartender...a must try for the Mojito fanatics. Weather was great when we were there, we spent most of our time during the day at a quieter pool which is not the norm for us as we prefer the ocean. The only downfall would be the beach area...bavaro beach is beautiful but this section is very congested and you had to be up very very early in the morning to reserve chairs. I was up at 7am the first attempt and was not successful getting a good spot on the beach. all in all a very minimal complaint and we made it work. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful resort great food great staff clean rooms
The weak points
beach is congested
Certified

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana

, Hamilton, ON
2020-02-02
We had a wonderful time both times we visited, December 2019 and January 2020. We stayed in the club section and it was well worth the extra. The Bali Beds were a treat. The Italian, Steak House and See and Sea speciality restaurants were among the best restaurants we have experienced. The Japanese was a great show but not worth going to twice. The French we would skip. The staff was friendly, courteous and most helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Speciality restaurants especially Italian, Steak House and Sea Food Beach and pools Staff
The weak points
The rooms in the resort are starting to show their wear
Certified

Majestic elegance

, Ottawa, QC
2019-12-02
Good value except room was so musty we had to open doors daily. Changed our first room as smell was unbearable. I would suggest mould was present. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service at pool and restaurants are over all excellent.
The weak points
Very musty room. Late departure, room extension thru front desk. Butler unable to get extension. Disappointed in butler as this is part of his key duties.
Certified

The UGLY, the BAD, the GREAT

, Thornton, ON
2019-11-16
resort, staff were amazing
WE FEEL SO SO SORRY FOR THE MAJESTIC, ITS STAFF, THE PEOPLE OF PUNTA CANA & THE DR.
A SHAME THAT 1 PERSONS "CLAIM" CAN AFFECT SO MANY PEOPLES LIVES !!! DO NOT ALWAYS BELIEVE WHAT IS POSTED ON YOUR I TINGY
THERE ARE 3 SIDES TO EVERY STORY & IN THIS CASE WE ALL BELIEVE THE TRUTH IS FAR FROM WHAT WAS POSTED
please go to D.R. / Punta Cana - let the people show you an amazing place & time !! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
amazing resort, huge rooms & terraces, great food, especially the Japanese restaurant (reservations required) very welcoming staff
The weak points
in order to fully utilize your butler you needed a cell phone with either text or certain apps. something not all of us have when on a real vacation
Certified

Loved It!!

, Regina, SK
2019-03-23
We upgraded to the Elegance Club and thought it was well worth it. The rooms are huge with a Jacuzzi in each room and free WiFi which worked everywhere. Very large resort but, even though I have mobility issues, it was never a problem to get around....I'd call for a cart and it was there in mins. to take me wherever I wanted to go. Elegance Club also allowed the use of 3 club rooms or lounges; one in the lobby and 2 by the beach. You could help yourself to bottled pop, water, and snacks from 7 AM to 11 PM. You could also make your own espresso (and they offered decaf!!).One of the lounges also had waiter service for cocktails and had a beautiful view of the ocean from the 2nd floor. We had a butler (Santo) who couldn't do enough for us. He managed to check in with us every day and could track us down in our room, at the beach, restaurants or pool. He even managed to get a shower chair for me. Waiter service at the pool and beach was so nice to have and we never had a problem getting a lounge chair or Bali Bed at either place. No need to play the towel game to reserve yourself a spot. We tried both buffets and all 5 ala cart restaurants and never had a bad experience. The Limited Gourmand (French cuisine) was our favorite and we ate there twice.....the lobster thermidor and crème brulee were both very good. If I'd have a complaint about the food it would be that the portions were actually too large at the ala cartes. We like to enjoy 4 courses but soon learned to share the starter and dessert to avoid wasting. There was also room service available 24 hrs and although we never used it the menu was extensive. The Elegance Club area was adults only and it was enforced.....no kids at that pool or in the Club rooms. Also the Italian restaurant was available for breakfast and lunch ala carte dining for Elegance Club members. One day there was a spin class in the pool. We mostly stayed by the quiet pool but there seemed to be lots of fun activities at the other pool and at the beach. Great animation team. The pools were HUGE! For as large as the resort is and for how many people were staying there, the staff still managed to remember us and what our drink preferences were or how we liked our coffee, etc. Their attention to detail was amazing! Definitely worth visiting this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very good service. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds.
The weak points
None
Certified

Majestic Elegance - Best Experience EVER!

, Victoria, BC
2019-01-02
As I sit down to write this review I'm bewildered by where to begin. I spent 10 days at the Majestic Elegance and there are not enough words to describe what an incredible experience I had... but I'm going to try to capture as many of the highlights as I can.

The Resort - absolutely amazing !! To begin with you will believe you are in paradise from the second you arrive at the grand lobby. The layout is fabulous!! For a resort of its size you would expect over crowded areas, but there are none. The layout is so great that you never have to worry about getting a table, lounger pool side, at the beach, palapa or bali bed. There is plenty of room for everyone. The pools are spectacular, extremely clean and the temperature was just chilled enough to be refreshing, but not shocking. The beach front is incredible, beautiful white soft sand for as far as the eye can see with palapa's, palms, loungers, and the most incredibly comfortable bali beds. There are pool bars and beach bars perfectly placed across the resort as well as shower stations and restrooms in very convenient locations. You literally do not need to take more than a couple steps to get anything you need. Or order anything you like from the incredible beach staff. I was blown away by the cleanliness of the entire resort. From the rooms, to the hallways, to the restaurants, to the beach front & grounds. The entire resort is maintained in pristine condition! I literally felt I could have eaten off the floor. The groundskeeping & housekeeping staff work so hard and do an amazing job every day !

The Elegance Club - wonderful ! We stayed in the Elegance club suites and were treated like royalty. Our butler and the team supporting our section were incredible! My room was beautiful, spacious, extremely clean and my balcony offered a great view of the pool area and beach. The shower was amazing with a rain shower head, multiple body spray jets, and a hand held option. The bed was the best I have ever slept on at any hotel or resort anywhere. The linens were soft and cool and the pillow menu was very appreciated. I felt like a queen in my room. My butler (Emmanuel) was outstanding and took care of everything for me including preparing a mineral salt bath complete with rose petals, and champagne on ice.
Special mention: Emmanuel & Juan

The Majestic Spa - Fabulous ! Again, I received VIP treatment when I arrived for a massage at the Spa. The staff were wonderful, friendly and very professional. The Relaxation massage was one of the best I have ever had and I go for massage therapy treatments regularly at home. The Spa facilities were out of this world. You do have the option to have a massage at the beach (which is wildly relaxing as well) but if you go to the Spa then you also get the added bonus of using the facilities for an hour (aroma therapy room, steam room, sauna, hot stone bed, mineral pools & jacuzzi's). I would highly recommend a massage, manicure and pedicure. Again, the staff were fantastic and really put client care first. It was a great experience and the prices were fantastic (examples: $90 for 55 minute massage, $35 for a pedicure)
Special mention: Anjelica

The Entertainment - FANTASTIC !!!! We went to all the shows each evening and they were all great! I absolutely have to reference the Michael Jackson tribute, the Circus show, the International Show, and the ROCK & DISCO nights were all AMAZING !!! The Entertainment team, the dancers, performers and the house band are top notch. They are all truly talented and put great effort into ensuing everyone is having a good time and enjoying themselves. The Entertainment Team is OUTSTANDING !!! They are interactive, playful and fun without harassing, and honestly I don't think I ever saw them without a smile on their faces. They were friendly always and made everything so fun! I participated in the aqua gym classes everyday, a couple stretching & dance classes on the beach. The Entertainment team circulated a couple times a day checking in on guests, sharing information about the line up of activities and overall just being incredibly wonderful and comical with everyone. I observed multiple times them bringing out the smiles on even the grumpiest of guests. They are an amazing team of men and women who work tirelessly all day every day from morning to night making sure that everyone is having a good time.
Special mention: Cappuccino (Emmanuel), FiFi (Willy),Scooby Doo, Panda (Jefferson), Sandi Romeo, Olympia, and all the members of the House Band. The Entertainment team is absolutely OUTSTANDING !! They made every day so much fun, entertaining and the aqua gym classes were awesome! And you can't help but groove to the wonderful music from the house band.

The Food & Drink - Wonderful !! The restaurants were all amazing! We frequented the buffets the most but did enjoy one meal at each of the specialty restaurants. All of which were absolutely fantastic! The flavours were spot on and the beef was grilled to perfection (and I'm very particular about my medium-rare expectations). The selection of fresh seafood was the best I have ever seen at any resort and the stations at the buffets offered an incredible selection to satisfy even the pickiest of pallets. The variety of fresh fruits and veggies was wonderful!! The pasta stations even had angel hair pasta! which is my personal favourite and generally not available at resorts. The staff at each location were top-notch!!! 'Service with a Smile' doesn't begin to describe the friendly, accommodating and courteous wait and bar staff. I was in awe of their teams at each location. I highly recommend experiencing everything available to eat & drink at the various Majestic restaurants and lounges. And if you order room service I highly recommend the burgers, fried chicken and the chocolate brownies are out of this world. No word of a lie, the chocolate brownies are the best I have ever had! And the room service wait staff were just like all the others; wonderfully efficient, pleasant and very professional.
Special mention: Roberto, Francesco, JanLuis, Junior (who we nicknamed: Denzel), Rosa, Ruth, Maxima, Anyelina, Mary, Alexandra, Jose, Luis, Jason, Mirurgia, Eduardo, Miguel, Edwin, Richard, AltaGarcia. Absolutely amazing bar & wait staff !!! You will be treated like a VIP every time you encounter them and all the other incredible staff serving across the resort.

Overall I can't say enough about what an incredible experience I had at Majestic Elegance. I have absolutely fallen in love with Punta Cana and as a direct result of the experience I had at this amazing resort. And I have give a special shout out again to the staff. They make that resort what it is. From the groundskeeping crews, to the housekeeping staff, to the entertainment and serving teams.

I am in a management position with 35 people reporting to me and I spent a fair amount of time chatting with the staff about their jobs and why they choose to work at the Majestic. I was so inspired by the the feedback they provided about their employer. They truly love what they do and are treated well by their leadership and management teams. They are all so happy and do a fabulous job of ensuring everyone they come in contact with is treated like royalty. The leadership at this resort has done an incredible job with hiring and clearly have a great management style and put their staff first. The professionalism is apparent throughout the resort. And is visible by the smiles on the staff's face. I have never in my life experienced the work ethic that I witnessed at Majestic Elegance. I have the utmost respect for the entire staff complement at Majestic. And I will be back annually as a result. Majestic Elegance has now trumped all other Caribbean destinations for me and I have been in love with Jamaica for most of my life, but now I will be spending my vacation dollars to travel back to the Majestic Elegance in Punta Cana.

I can't thank the staff enough. I felt like a part of their family and they have become a part of my spirit & soul. I can't wait to go back to the Majestic Elegance, enjoy all that the resort has to offer and see all the incredible staff again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the management, the food & drink, the beaches, the pools, the entertainment !!!! This resort has soul !
The weak points
There is absolutely not one thing I would change.

Awesome trip

, Stony Plain, AB
2018-12-26
Majestic Elegance is a top notch resort in every respect. From the people who work there to the rooms, grounds, beach, pools to the restaurants and the distance from the airport to the resort. We had a great time at this resort once again. This being our third time staying there and it will not be our last. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms, food, butler service, wait service, cleanliness, beach area has lots of chairs with shade also pools have lots of shade areas if needed.
The weak points
My only complaint would be the smoking which is allowed in many areas where there are children and not good for people with smoke allergies , Would be much better if smoking were only permitted in a designated lounge or two. Shows could start earlier.
Certified

Great vacation!

, Montréal, QC
2018-05-07
Majestic Elegance [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is amazing!
The weak points
Air conditioning could be better and the beds were twin beds and not double as I was told.
Certified

Air transit holiday

, Halifax, NS
2018-03-15
We arrived mid afternoon. Check in was a breeze. There we met our butler Emanuel he showed us to our room and explained all about the resort and where everything was. He was excellent all week. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort was excellent and their employees performed well above our expectations.
Certified

Adult Section

, Niagara Falls, ON
2018-02-03
The hotel and staff were very polite and happy to help in any way, our butler Santiago went out of his way to help in any way possible and I actually saw him every day walking around unlike the last place we stayed would recommend this hotel to any one that asks [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food was great, people were very helpful, and maintenance and cleanliness outstanding
The weak points
Adult swim up room no access from room side you have to go to other side of pool so not actually a swim up
Certified

Excellent vacation

, Moncton, NB
2017-03-23
This resort is one of the best I have been to in the Caribbean. A couple of large school groups happened to be there at the same time.The staff handled the situation with great skill and ease.A special shout out to Zahara,Ismail,
Cesar and Roberto.All the staff from the grounds keepers to the bartenders do a wonderful job.We have been to this resort 4 times and will continue to go in the future. We have been traveling the Caribbean for 16 years and since we found this resort we go to no other.The rooms are very clean , comfortable and very big.Service second to none.We have recommended this resort too friends and they have had the same great experience. I highly recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food,rooms and staff.
The weak points
None
Certified

Great stay at Majestic!

, Brampton, ON
2016-09-02
My husband and I upgraded to the Elegance Club and everything we needed and more! The resort is beautiful and clean and staff is great and friendly. would definatley reccomend for a nice adult getaway and we will definatley go back!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cabana beds and beach
The weak points
In room bath-rooms
Certified

Majestic elegance club

, Ile Des Soeurs, QC
2015-08-17
Food and drink offerings more than plentiful. Quality over quantity should be the goal.
Very pleasant and attentive staff everywhere.
Public bathrooms in beach area need more attention, otherwise hotel is kept extremely clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, personnel, cleanliness
The weak points
Food quality and freshness, especially in self-service venues and room service.
Certified

Nice...but...

, Oshawa, ON
2015-03-23
Our stay at the Majestic Elegance was as expected but they really need to start investing in the room furnishings. Our room in the Elegance Club was anything but elegant! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This was our 2nd time to the Majestic Elegance and again overall we were pleased. We stayed in the Elegance Club and were satisfied with the extra services.
The weak points
The room was dated, definitely not 5 star standards.
Certified

Majestic Elegance Eligance Club

, Thunder Bay, ON
2015-03-19
This was a wonderful place to stay! The staff are amazing help most speak many languages. Stayed in the adults only Elegance club. The rooms were comfortable and spacious overlooking the landscaped grounds was just fine. Only real complaint is the bath towels were not soft and in need of replacement considering the amount we spent on the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff, Adult only beach, VIP lounges and having nice beach towels available. The spa is a must for anyone who just needs that little extra pampering, the 55 minute relaxation message is well worth the money.
The weak points
Bath towels they were substandard for the level of hotel
Certified

Punta Cana, Majectic Elegance

, Orleans, ON
2015-02-24
Very nice hotel and room..... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Peoples and staff from the hotel very friendly
The weak points
Bathroom from the beach and pool should be clean more often
Certified

Great Hotel

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-05-15
We just came home from our honeymoon in Punta Cana, we stayed at the Majestic Elegance. The hotel was beautiful, clean, well run, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were impressed with the attention to detail, everything from fresh flowers in the room, towel art and delicious food. This is a fantastic hotel for anyone looking for a safe, beautiful location in Punta Cana [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness and organzation of the hotel and it's services
The weak points
If we had to choose something we would say the front lobby doesn't quite show the beauty of the hotel. The lobby is very dated looking, while the rest of the hotel is very beautiful.
Certified

Majestic Elegance - Elegance Club

, Arnprior , ON
2014-03-24
The service was very good. Buffets had a great selection of food each day and tasted great. The restaurants were unique and well staffed. Can't find one thing bad to say about this place other than the rooms are getting dated yet very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this resort to everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service was excellent
The weak points
Rooms getting a little dated but still very comfortable
Certified

Escape from the Cold

, Gloucester, ON
2014-03-03
This is our second time staying here and similar to first time the hotel experience was excellent. Rooms were cleaned quickly each day, fridge was stocked as requested. Staff were very friendly. Restaurants and food was excellent, particularly liked not having to book into Steak house and Italian restaurants. We would stay here again with no hesitation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great restaurants and food, rooms are comfortable, overall staff very friendly.
The weak points
Front desk people not the friendliest. Inroom Wifi only available from the balcony.
Certified

Vacation 2013

, Pickering, ON
2013-12-21
Everything was wonderful and basically the same as 2 years ago [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, quality of facilities and friendliness of staff
The weak points
Air conditioning was set TOO HIGH
Certified
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2023