Planet Hollywood Adult Scene

Planet Hollywood Adult Scene
4.114.114.114.114.11
4.11 based on 19 reviews
#6 of 16 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Playa Mujeres
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (58)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Not Really an Adult Resort

, Toronto, ON
2023-01-28
There are many positives about this hotel. The food is good. The staff are very nice. Check-in at the Adult Scene was quick and easy. Our swim-out room in Bldg 15 was amazing. It had separate bathroom counters/sinks. The hot water was endless. The patio was very large. The beach had powdery soft white sand. The Adult pool was nice and large. We never had trouble getting a chaise lounger with umbrella at the adult pool and we did not go early to save one. It was a little harder to get an umbrella at the beach. The ocean was always wavy, which for some could be fun. Not the greatest for swimming though. The red safety flag was out the whole week. They do a great job of cleaning the seaweed off the beach. They had a nice gym with lots of equipment. Only one of the 2 upright exercise bikes worked and it was calibrated at a difficult level for starting so it was hard to warm-up graduallly. The other bike had a sign on it all week saying it would be repaired soon. They did had a separate room with 8-10 very good Life Fitness spin bikes.

The three biggest negatives for us and the reasons we would not go back to this resort:
1. It did not have the feel of an adult resort except at the adult pool and at night in the one adult only restaurant that was open. There are 2 restaurants on the adult side, Braza and Catch but only one was open at any time. In the evening most of the activity centered around a bar and the main stage which are in the family area and there were always many children out and about. There was no intimate adult activity such as a piano bar or small band or singer with a guitar where you could sit back, relax and enjoy a cocktail. There were a lot of people crowded around the main bar and very noisy.
2. In order to make a reservation for dinner, you had to either order a bottle of wine the day before or join the Star Class for a lot more money (about $70 per day per person). This resulted in us having to roam from one restaurant to the other to see if we could get in at a reasonable time. Quite often in order to eat around 8 pm we could not find a restaurant we liked (Catch, East, Steak House, Italian, Braza) and had to settle for waiting on ourselves at the main buffet. Not great when you have paid $2600 each for a week.
3. There weren't many activities during the day for most 60 people. At the adult pool they had drinking games and most sexy competitions (I'm bitter because I came in last place). They did do a bit of aqua-fit for 30 minutes around 11 am. The ocean was too rough for kayaking etc. There were no bike excursions or anything like that. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Good food; pleasant staff; nice adult pool; nice spacious room and large swim-out patio.
The weak points
Too many children (the family side bleeds into the common areas, especially in the evening and at restaurants); only one adult restaurant per night. Unless star class, no reservations at restaurants. Limited activities outside of drinking games.
Certified

Jorge at Adult pool was rude

, Calgary, AB
2022-09-17
It was great very neat and clean resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The weak points
Jorge pool bar guy was so rude We felt like not to go to pool again after his behaviour.
Certified

Nice Resort

, Valleyview, AB
2022-01-22
Lots of activities for families, the adult side is dead. Like zero entertainment unless you go to the family side. But it is a beautiful resort. I wish they heated their pools and swim outs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The food was good, A nice place for families, The entertainment was pretty good
The weak points
Main pools - swim outs are freezing! Servers we're not friendly. Our waiter in the Italian walked up and just hit me in the arm with the plate to get my attention instead of just saying “excuse me”
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Tables marked sanitized had smear marks of food still across them on multiple tables.

Our trip

, Etobicoke, ON
2021-12-17
My wife and myself had a fantastic perfect vacation time Everything was great We will go there again .Staff was very nice [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
From check in to check out everything was great we had a great time
The weak points
Food quality at Italian and Indian restaurant should improvement
Certified

Nov. 14-21 2021

, London, ON
2021-12-13
Check in was easy, took less then 10 mins, before I was walked to my room. My room was a directors suite in building 12, my balcony faced Braza and Catch. The room was huge! 2 full bathrooms and a free standing jetted tub. The room is muggy when I first arrived but after the air conditioning and ceiling fans were on, the humidity dissipated. One thing that was kind of off putting was the smell of the closets, I can't quite pin the smell, but kind of moldy smelling. Room comes with 2 mini bars, a robe and slippers. There is also a bar in the room where you can purchase bottles to put in the dispensers. Bottles start at $40 US. The room also has a wine cooler that holds 4 bottles of wine, champagne etc. My room came with a bottle of red and a bottle of white wine. Everything in resort is easy to access. The sidewalks are a death trap when wet. I saw several people fall on rainy days. The adult pool was happening most days. The service around the pool was amazing! Ricardo snd Mildred were amazing waiters, or messaro as the entertainment group taught me. Drinks were good! Definitely bring a Yeti or a cup with a straw. There's no straws and it's hard to drink frozen drinks without one. The entertainment team did there best to get people to have fun. I'd recommend bringing a floaty to use the lazy river, it's very hard to find extras. Guys burgers was an excellent lunch spot, I'd recommend going around 11:45 to beat the lunch time lineups. Gustos take out pizza is decent for around the pool munching. My favourite restaurant was Sutra the Indian restaurant, the food was amazing! Israel my waiter was amazing! The Steak house was delicious, and Gusto for dinner was amazing as well! PCR testing was very unorganized. People shouting at the employees. People arguing who's next etc. The lab also messed up and had the improper date on several peoples results. Thankfully someone pointed that out to me, as I completely overlooked it myself. Check out and transfer back to the airport was quick and simple. I would definitely return to this resort! I did has a blast! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Staff were amazing!!
The weak points
Slippery sidewalks Room service is very slow Not enough entertainment at pool
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Very clean! Staff in masks 24/7
Certified

Amazing vacation

, Calgary, AB
2021-12-01
This resort was a great place to stay. We stayed on the adults only side which gave us 2 extra restaurants that only adult scene members could go, if you are lucky enough to meet Manuel he will treat you great and become a friend. This allowed us to stay away from the main buffet, which we found tasty but very busy and no proper flow. There was many a la carte restaurants as well to always have variety the best was the Indian restaurant. The lazy river was very relaxing with a little grotto bar part way through for a quick drink, would be nice to have more rafts as there never seemed to be any. Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable, like all rooms in Mexico they are musty until you get the air moving so turn on the fan.
The main corridor has most of the restaurants, buffet and coffee shop (they need more staff working there as there is always a line up), the could also have self serve counter for people that want just a regular coffee. The corridor can get loud but there is always a place to sit. The main bar is busy but the bartenders do a great job, Alexis was my favourite, he always made me surprise drinks that were amazing.
For the nights that you want to unplug there in a cinema with newer movies at 7 & 9 even have pop and popcorn. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Great food, adults only side that is enforced So no Kids. Comfortable beds friendly staff
The weak points
No sea weed but water was rough and deep (not fault of resort). Information is all on the tv in room, should have a app that provides more info while you are out of your room (if you take your phone)
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Masks required in any indoor areas, sanitizer and temperature before entering restaurants. COVID tests provided at resort for extra charge, easy to access and book.
Certified

Has Potential but Not a recommendation yet.

, Calgary, AB
2021-10-28
3/5 room decent but had flies in it non stop. Was told that was normal - it is not.
Overall cleanliness was not great. Especially the pool area and how they washed the glasses there. Seriously gross. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
good food
The weak points
cleanliness is a serious issue. Pool bar glasses are not even washed in soap...just a light rinse and the bar tender uses his hands and fingers to scrub with water very lightly - very gross.
Certified

PH Cancun Adult Scene

, Caledon, ON
2021-09-27
My partner and I spent a week in September 2021 at the Planet Hollywood Cancun Adult Scene. We were pleasantly surprised with the overall resort, despite some issues we experienced with our room. The food, customer service, entertainment, beach and even the weather, were all fantastic! We would recommend this resort and return, as long as the room issues are resolved. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Food; customer service; beach; size; entertainment
The weak points
Dated/damaged rooms; bugs in room; brown tub water
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Masks required indoors; hand sanitizer located throughout; temperature checks required at restaurants
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2023